Calendar


Board of Education
Calendar
Child Nutrition
Curriculum
Documents
Employment
Financial
Inclement Weather
Links
Links
LPDC
Public School Works
Report Card
Solar
Talented Gifted
Treasurer - ACOVSD
Work Permit


District Calendar of Events


Click links below to view monthly calendar
or page down to see the 2013-2014 District Calendar

Visit our calendar pages...
One for each building and a combined calendar of the entire district

Other District Calendars


ADAMS COUNTY/OHIO VALLEY SCHOOL DISTRICT
2013-2014 School Calendar

Thursday, August 15 District In-service – No School 
Friday, August 16 District In-service – No School
Monday, August 19 First Day of Classes
Monday, September 2 Labor Day – No School
Friday, September 20 Waiver Day - No School
Monday, October 14 Columbus Day – No School 
Monday, November 11 Veterans’ Day  – No School
Wednesday, November 27     First Day of Thanksgiving Break – No School (In lieu of P-T Conf.)
Tuesday, December 3 First Day Back from Thanksgiving Break
Monday, December 23 First Day of Christmas Break – No School
Monday, January 6 First Day Back from Christmas Break
Monday, January 20 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – No School
Monday, February 17 Presidents’ Day – No School
Thursday, April 17 First Day of Spring Break – No School (In lieu of P-T Conf.)
Tuesday, April 22 First Day Back from Spring Break
Friday, May 23 Last Day of School
Thursday, April 17    Make-up Day Pursuant to Am Sub. H.B. 638
Monday, April 21 Make-up Day Pursuant to Am Sub. H.B. 638
Tuesday, May 27   Make-up Day Pursuant to Am Sub. H.B. 638
Wednesday, May 28 Make-up Day Pursuant to Am Sub. H.B. 638
Thursday, May 29 Make-up Day Pursuant to Am Sub. H.B. 638

Early Dismissals

September 17, 2013
October 22, 2013
November 19, 2013
January 14, 2014
February 4, 2014
March 18, 2014
April 15, 2014
May 23, 2014

Adopted January 28, 2013


2014-2015 School Calendar

Monday, August 18 District In-service – No School 
Tuesday, August 19 District In-service – No School 
Wednesday, August 20  First Day of Classes 
Monday, September 1 Labor Day – No School 
Monday, October 13 Columbus Day – No School 
Tuesday, November 11 Veterans’ Day – No School 
Thursday, November 27 First Day of Thanksgiving Break – No School 
Monday, December 1 No School - (In lieu of P-T Conf.) 
Tuesday, December 2 First Day Back from Thanksgiving Break 
Monday, December 22 First Day of Christmas Break – No School 
Monday, January 5 First Day Back from Christmas Break 
Monday, January 19  Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – No School 
Monday, February 16 Presidents’ Day – No School 
Friday, April 3  First Day of Spring Break – No School 
Monday, April 6,  No School - (In lieu of P-T Conf.) 
Tuesday, April 7  First Day Back from Spring Break 
Wednesday, May 20  Last Day of School for students 
Thursday, May 21 District In-service – No School 
Friday, May 22  District In-service – No School 
Thursday, May 21 Calamity Make-up Day 
Friday, May 22 Calamity Make-up Day 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Adopted: February 27, 2014